Walking in a Winter wonderland || 22nd of Christmas

♫ We’re happy tonight. Walking in a winter wonderland. ♫ 

Hello Everybody,

Today I went to Winter Wonderland in London and to be honest it is over commercialized. It wasn’t really a “Winter Wonderland”, there wasn’t much really that yelled “Winter”however the day out was still great!

DSC_0682.JPGSo what you had to do was, if you wanted to go on any rides you pay for them a certain amount of tokens which ranged between 4-6 tokens (for one token it was £1). In my opinion it should be like a normal Fairground such as Thorpe Park, where you pay to get in and then rides are free but you pay more for the ice skating or The magical Ice kingdom.

DSC_0788.JPG Anyway so we decided to head for The Magical Ice kingdom which my Mum’s friend had booked us in for. Compared to the online photo it was pretty small. However the inside was full of amazing Fairytale ice sculptures – it was also freezing – The sculptures and setting reminded me of Narnia!

Other sections of Winter Wonderland were pretty for example the lights when you walk in were quite magical but otherwise for me it lacked the whole point of it. It was fun though, I went in a fun house with my cousin and siblings (as the adult) To be honest it made me feel nostalgic because when I was younger and I had to chose 1 ride to go on it would always be this one since you could spend as much time as you wanted on it! I was a smart child…

DSC_0657.JPG

It wasn’t the best of days for weather

DSC_0665

Jumbo Circus (the fun house)

 

DSC_0699.JPGAnd I’ve ended my post with an OOTD! I really love my beanie – I literally wear it everywhere! It so prettttty though.

So I hope you enjoyed my review of Winter Wonderland. Overall I’d give it a 6/10 because it can be enjoyable if you’ve got the money to spend on rides otherwise it’s hard to spend a nice day there. Anyway Thanks for reading ❤

Love Georgie H

Leave a comment