Celebrity? Yes or No?

Hello everyone,

So I haven’t written a blog post for a while now – oopps! I haven’t got an excuse – I just couldn’t think of anything to write and strangely had no motivation to get my laptop out and go through the long progress of logging in etc. Anyway, today I was thinking about it: Would I really like to be a Celebrity?

Honestly I wouldn’t want to be a celebrity since your privacy is basically stripped off of you, I also don’t think I would be able to handle it. If I were to be a celebrity I think I would feel too pressured by the paparazzi, fans, relationships (friends and family) and myself to please everyone which is a lot to handle. Celebrities… I respect you for handling it all so well publicly.

However – I wouldn’t mind being well-known as you can still go about your daily life as a normal person just the one or two people might know you. I think that YouTubers seem quite lucky as they have their fans as well as their lives/ privacy. Even though there’s the incidents with people peering into Zoe (Zoella) and Alfie’s (PointlessBlog) house they are still allowed that space – and as far as I know don’t need security because they are well known.

Anyways short post because I am not feeling at the best right now … I have a headache, earache and a sore throat. Fun! I think I have cold, so i appreciate my nose while I can still breath! Thanks for reading ❤

Love Georgie H

Leave a comment